Stop! It’s Planner Time. 

Homeschooling is yet another excuse reason to browse Michaels and eyeball the pretty planners and pens and craft kits. Gimme it ALLLLL, please and thank you.

I managed to exercise some restraint today, and I left with only what I needed. YAAYbooo!

wp-image-966116414jpg.jpg

A 12 month Happy Planner box set and a pack of lined/graph filler pages. (The planners are on sale this week, and you can use coupons on the accessories!)

“Don’t you already have a Happy Planner?”

I do! This new one will serve as our homeschool idea holder and record keeper. I decided to stick with this brand because I really, truly love the setup and quality.

img_20170518_165124.jpg

My original planner going strong six months in!

My original planner still looks brand new despite being flipped through several times a day and shoved into my purse regularly. It’s a tough little cookie.

The 12 month planner is perfect for our homeschool needs. I can customize the dates and begin my planner with June 2017 and end with May 2018. We plan to school year round to allow ample time for breaks when necessary and eliminate the end of year cram panic that would undoubtedly consume us.

The extra folder inserts (that I purchased months ago) will hold our association paperwork, receipts, and any other information I want to keep handy. The lined and graph pages work for reading logs, attendance charts, curricula and resource notes, contact information, co-op plans, etc. Disk style binding is the way to go!

Here’s how I plan to utilize our planner for daily use.

We’ve chosen to go with unit studies, so the note column along the left edge of the weekly pages will list our theme along with any books that correspond. 

Each day of the week has three vertical boxes. The top box will record lessons and subjects we incorporated into our weekly theme. The middle boxes will contain our Bible study topics, memory verses, service opportunities, and mini prayer journal. The bottom boxes will include our outings, friend dates, group meetings, or special projects.

Here are a few more snaps for anyone curious about this particular planner!

img_20170518_164617.jpg

A bold watercolor look.  “Best year ever!”

wp-image-222780588jpg.jpg

Inside the cover.

wp-image-618594464jpg.jpg

Monthly dashboard and pretty tabbed pages.

wp-image-673843976jpg.jpg

A blank monthly view.  You fill in all dates yourself.

wp-image-988207763jpg.jpg

It comes with all the dates you need for a full year and quite a few extra pretties.

img_20170518_164518.jpg

12 month vs 18 month.


Homeschoolers, do you use a planner?

What’s your favorite?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Stop! It’s Planner Time. 

  1. I love Michael’s! I have to limit how often I shop there! 😂 I love planners, too. There’s just something about the physical act of writing that is therapeutic for me. I love how you use yours for homeschooling.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

