Need to Relax? 

Google “ASMR videos.”

Say what now? What is that? Click here for a quick description.

In short, it’s that delicious feeling you get when your kid spends ten minutes softly brushing your hair. Or the tingles you feel while watching someone gently turn the pages of a book.

What is she saying? It doesn’t matter.

The cap is the best.

There are even kid made ASMR videos for kids!

Or you can watch literally any episode of Bob Ross.

You. Are. WELCOME.

If you watched the videos and you just don’t get it… Welcome to the weird part of the internets!  The cool people hang out here.

8 thoughts on “Need to Relax? 

  1. I’d never heard of this before today. But I really want to be cool! I was surprised that the woman was whispering in the first video, I had no idea what to expect! I am definitely going to try this the next time I have trouble falling asleep!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holy cow! This is a thing? I’m tempted to say wtf, but I kind of get it. This is so entertaining! A) How does the lady in the second video keep a straight face?! B) My sister-in-law used to watch Bob Ross to fall asleep for naps when she was a kid. Yikes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • My initial reaction was also “WHAT KINDA WEIRDO….wait…this is nice….” lol!

      There are some really wild (and by wild I mean not wild at all) videos out there. Doctor appointment role plays, hotel check in role plays… It gets oddly specific lol. But it’s almost hypnotizing!

      Like

      • I am half astonished, half not. I mean, with 7-odd billion people on the planet, there’s bound to be a LOT of weird videos made! But I’m just laughing at how they manage to make all these videos without laughing! Good stuff.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

