Be My Tribe. Your Favorite Shampoo & Conditioner.

Share with me!.png

I’m on the hunt for better, faster, stronger hair care solutions.  Please share your favorites with me!

I can comfortably go an entire week without shampooing my hair.  This is absolutely amazing because I used to shampoo, condition, blow dry, and flat iron my hair daily.

Just thinking about it now makes me feel exhausted.  Ugh.

However, I still use a very cheap and very mainstream shampoo and conditioner.  I’ve made the switch to natural and minimal body and face products.  My hair is the last frontier.

I’ve read about various no-poo methods, and I have my struggles with each.  The baking soda rinse followed with apple cider vinegar doesn’t quite suit me because I take issue with the alkalinity and acidity clash between the products and human skin/hair.

I also found this blog post over at Just Primal Things that made too much sense not to try.  While I do believe the water only method could be amazing, a few attempts at it was enough to know it was just too much maintenance and prep for me.  I’d love to sit and massage my head and distribute oils through small sections of my hair, but…actually, no.  I wouldn’t love that…  LOVE the premise.  Not so much the actual effort required for it.

And so the hunt is on!  I need a natural shampoo and conditioner!  Or at least more natural than Tresemme!

 

One thought on “Be My Tribe. Your Favorite Shampoo & Conditioner.

Leave a Reply

