Don’t Hate the Pinterest Mom

Stop the Pinterest Mom Hate.png

I had a Pinterest Mom moment today.  I made quinoa veggie nuggetsin fun shapes…for lunch today.  And I was suuuuuuper close to having a vegan recipe.

Who does that?!

But anyways, I was quite proud of myself for trying something new and experimenting with healthy alternatives.  I was reveling in my Pinterest Mom buzz.  I decided to do a search and see what other moms had come up with.

Cue lots of “I’m not a pinterest mom” posts followed by “Ugh, friggin pinterest moms and their clean kitchens” rambles.

CAN WE JUST NOT?

Instead of finding fun and new ideas by other moms, I uncovered entry after entry of moms speaking negatively either about themselves or other moms… other hypothetical moms, at that.

Everybody wants to hate on the Pinterest Mom because she has herself so together, no one can compete with her.  Newsflash.  Pinterest contains a collection of ideas, not biographies.  Pins are not trying to surpass you in mothering standards.  The issue is when people take a teeny tiny sliver of an idea someone else possibly likes and turns it into a battle.

Betty Sue, living on her homestead with her goats, may clean her kitchen with all natural products she whipped up herself and bring hand crafted gluten free cookies to the homeschool co-op she organized, but so what!?  Betty Sue is doing what makes her happy.

I have plans to make my own essential oil diffuser necklace from clay I’ll dig out of my yard.  I don’t give two hoots if you bought yours off Amazon.

Just because you’re offended doesn’t mean someone else has been offensive. 

A person living differently from you is not a personal attack.

There are a lot more people self-implementing judged feelings than there are people actually judging others.

Check yo’self, momma.  It’s okay.

My nuggets were FABULOUS.

Leave a Reply

