REVIEW : Southern Naturals Deodorant

southern naturals deodorant.png

Southern Naturals

I decided to jump onto the natural deodorant train!

I’ve never been overly stinky, and I absolutely cannot stand the weird stubborn dryness on my underarms when I’m trying to bathe. I mean, yeah, dryness is fine when I’m hauling kids around town in 100° weather, but when I have to scrub and scrub and scrub just to get through the layers of gunk and to my actual skin…. Well, that’s just no good. And smelling like funky, stale deodorant at the end of the day sort of defeats the point of ever putting it on.

I’d seen the brand Southern Naturals recommended countless times in my local natural mom group, so I decided to give it a try.

I tried the Lavender Citrus and the Flower Power.  The Lavender Citrus is my favorite so far!

How well does it work?

It. is. amazing.

I will never go back to drugstore deodorants after experiencing this greatness.

It’s easy to apply and shocked me with it’s performance.  I scoop out a pea sized amount and rub it all over my underarm.  Done! I started using this product in the middle of the Carolina summer, so it really got put to the test.  The scent is very present when first applied, but it fades out a little through the day.  That’s not a bad thing though since the other ingredients do their job and keep odors down while allowing your body to breathe and function normally.  By the time I’m ready for an evening shower, I smell like nothing.  (Other deodorants leave me smelling like a musty closet by this time!)

The thing that sealed the deal for me was how easily it washed away.  No stickiness, no scrubbing.

It really is eye opening to note the differences in a natural product versus a toxic, mainstream product.  This stuff works but with no downside!

Southern Naturals carries a ton of great items.  All homemade by the owner and available for purchase at the Summerville Farmer’s Market and available for order on the website.

Leave a Reply

